At last,,, I think I get it!

Ok, I think I get this OOBE thing at last. It’s taken a book about meditation to get it though.

This is the way I see it at the moment but that could change as I hopefully learn more……

You don’t do out of body experiences, rather you experience out of body experiences. 

Don’t try to make it happen, just desire the experience. 

You need to create the best possible conditions to have an OOBE. Your body needs to be asleep and your mind needs to awake but silent. 

I never knew what to do with my thoughts when my body had fallen asleep, I would try willing myself OOB, I would repeat affirmation  hundreds of times, I would visualise all sorts of images conducive to OOBE’s, I listened to umpteen tapes, CD’s, subliminal’s, binaural’s, isocronic’s, MP3’s etc etc etc. None of them produce the claimed/suggested results but now I think I know why. I was doing it wrong, all those things should be done to create the right conditions for an OOBE, not the OOBE itself. 

Right I’m off to put my money where my mouth is. 

Author: Astral Apprentice

Writing about all things OOBE.

Leave a Reply

