I think i learnt something useful…

I often find myself wondering about OOBE’s and how to achieve them.

Last weekend I asked myself how do I achieve an out of body experience and left it at that. In the last couple of weeks I’ve been asking myself different questions and seem to have the answers come to me but the key is to notice the answers when they come. Sometimes I notice (or realise) the answer a couple of days later. This happened with the “how to have an OOBE” question. I actually got the answer during the week but it was only this morning that I realised it was the answer.

I had read a discussion on Facebook, it talked about how it was difficult to focus on a single thought. One of the replies disagreed with this statement. They said that if you saw a beautiful woman (or handsome man) that your thoughts would become instantly focused (interested) on that person and that it would be easy. I think that I have to agree.

This seemed to trigger something in my mind. I have been doing my sessions for a while now and it seems that not much has happened for the last year or so. I think this is a combination of lack of preparation, not enough time, being too tired, taking things for granted and a lack of focus or interest. I always felt I could sort out these issues but as yet have been unable to. I want to learn it my way, I’ve read all the books but they are only ever one, two or three facet of an OOBE for me. I am mildly dyslexic and have to get information from many different angles (books, forums, conferences etc.)  for the penny to drop. This Facebook discussion was one more facet for me. It made me realise how I could focus better. I only ever seem to be able to focus on something for a short amount of time before I start to struggle to hold that focus. What I realised was that I need to focus on something that maintain my “interest”.

I’m going to give this a try tonight. I’m going to focus my thoughts and imagination on things outside of my body, like the hedge in my front garden, the lawn, the farmers field over the road and the wooded area beyond that.

I’m not sure if this on its own is going to work for me but I do feel it is another piece in the puzzle.

Probably what I need to do is take some time and combine all the things I have learnt in one proper OOBE session.

Author: Astral Apprentice

Writing about all things OOBE.

Leave a Reply

