To have an OOBE is a process not a technique.

I was watching a video by Anthony Peake speaking to Dr Penny Sartori yesterday about Near Death Experiences. It was an incredibly interesting talk. For some reason I felt compelled to watch this talk because I felt I could learn something that would help with my out of body sessions. What really hit home for me was when Anthony Peake described death as a “process” and that is exactly the word I have been looking for to describe how I feel the out of body experience occurs.

Your body and brain go through the process of falling asleep, whilst your mind/consciousness remains aware.

This is more of a question than a statement because I don’t know for sure. I’m not sure if your brain can fall asleep in the same way that your body can while remaining aware. What I feel my experience suggests is that if I lay still enough for around 15 minutes my body seems to fall asleep and I’ve been attempting to do the same for my brain. If I can slow down or stop all the internal chatter I stand a chance of something interesting happening. I think I need to learn to meditate.

Leave a Reply

